What’s In a Name?

What’s in a name? back in 2014 when I originally started this blog finding a name was easy “Adventure China.” Not particularly that creative or inspiring, but it did what it said on the tin!

Fast forward three years and it doesn’t seem right to write under the same name, as my time here is nearly up! So, what to call it…?  The name I settled for was as you can see Twisted Travels. The idea being that travelling is an amazing experience, you get the chance to encounter new people whose lives are totally different to yours, see beautiful and exotic places and you also learn a great deal about yourself. HOWEVER…behind all the smiling faces and golden sunsets is another side to travelling, the negatives, or all in all the less glamourous side. The times when you don’t want to spend 12 hours sat on hot, cramped smelly bus, times when you miss your flight or you don’t have the language skills to get your message across, the tiredness or the fact that you know that the item you need is right at the bottom of your bloody stupid backpack!!! (maybe that’s only an issue girls have!) These things and many more are what makes travelling such a beautiful yet frustrating experience. So hence the name twisted travels and I’m a big fan of alliteration.

I was 90% happy with this, but as time has gone on and I’ve spent more time reading other people’s blogs and getting more active in the blogging world, I started to wonder if my blog name should be a little more personal. I couldn’t think of anything to go with Joanna, however, while in Hong Kong I came across this sign…

IMG_6538

World Wide House and thought that’s perfect! I’m going to change my blog name! Finally, a name that includes my name!! Incase you are wondering my surname is House, not bungalow, shed or apartment but House!

So here is my predicament, do I keep with Twisted Travels or do I change to World Wide House. I realise that this isn’t a life changing decision to make, but some input would be nice and seen as you are the ones that have to read my posts, I thought I would ask you.  Which name do you prefer? Or do you have any other suggestions, if so feel free to leave a comment! 

One thought on “What’s In a Name?

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

